Tags

In my low-level class I use sentence stems as a way to scaffold student writing. 

 Talking about Feelings

Recently we have been reading a very simple family drama and we have learned many words for feelings.  Here are some of the sentence stems we have recently used.

 

 

 

(Stem + clause)

I feel great when _________________________ .

I get frustrated when  ___________________________ .

I get upset when  ____________________________ .

I don’t like it when _____________________________ .

I get confused when ___________________________ .

I relax when  _________________________________ .

I feel stress when ______________________________ .

 

(Stem + noun)

I am thankful for _______________________ .

I am proud of __________________________ .

I worry about __________________________ .

 

 

